Brand Spotlight: Bloomtown Botanicals

wp-image-48319501jpg.jpgBloomtown Botanicals has been a very recent find for me but one that I know will now last a lifetime. Everything from their beautiful packaging, stunning scents, and heartwarming ethos has me absolutely hooked.

Based in sunny Cornwall, where everything is handmade in small and perfectly formed batches, all products are 100% free from palm oil, palm-derived ingredients, sulfates, SLSs, parabens, phthalates, synthetic colours, detergents, wheat and animal products (except beeswax).

Everything is reasonably priced and the website does a fantastic job of describing all of the ingredients and uses of the products, completely jargon-free. Here a few of my very favourite products from Bloomtown Botanicals:

Exfoliating & Moisturising Sugar Scrub: The Hedgerow (Blackberry and Honeysuckle)

This scrub is hands down the best smelling product I think I’ve ever used. Literally, ever. I can’t walk past it on my shelf without taking off the lid and getting a quick whiff of the stunning blackberry and honeysuckle scent. There’s something about this product that is so addictive and not only does it smell amazing but it WORKS.

I frequently use it in the bath for a gentle all-over body scrub and in just one application it leaves my skin feeling super soft and perfectly buffed. It even does a great job of scrubbing away and softening up that tough skin on awkward places like your heels (which, as a flip-flop lover, is always an issue for me).

You can pick this up for £5.60 or £12.00 a jar, depending on size.

Roll-On Infused Oils: The Rose Garden

Another recent love of mine has been roll-on oils and this Rose Garden oil with modern rose and white florals is the perfect fresh scent to start the day with. These small roll-on vials are also great to keep in handbags for when you need a little extra touch-up on the go. They’re also great for use on dry skin and split ends (so say Botanical, I haven’t tried this yet!).

Available in 5 different scents at just £4.80 each.

Bloomtown’s Tinted Lip Balm: Organic Beeswax & Peppermint with Red & Pink Clays

I have a love hate relationship with beexwax based lip balms as they can often be quite hard and a pain to actually use… but not this one from Botanical. This Peppermint lip balm, tinted with red and pink clays, comes in a beautiful little tin and is super easy to apply. Not only does the beeswax leave my lips lovely and soft but the clays give the most subtle tint that looks natural and lasts for ages. Oh and it’s all 100% organic, yay!

Pick up this little pink gem for £4.80.

So there you go. Brand spotlight on the amazing Bloomtown Botanicals and a few of my favourite products (so far, more to try!). Have you tried anything from Bloomtown? Let me know!

One comment

  1. I love this range! All the products are so beautiful (and really reasonably priced too) x

    Like

Leave a Reply

