Balm Balm Cleanser/Toner Duo

I’m forever struggling to find the perfect cleanser/toner duo and have finally come to the realisation that it’s okay to not use the same combo all year round. And actually, you’ll find a lot of posts on this blog about cleansers and toners and which brands/combos have worked for me.

I’ve recently come out of a bad skin patch thanks to a trio of products from Lush (which you can read about here) so now it’s time for a new routine to step in and add back in the moisture that I’ve been withholding for the last couple of months.

Welcome, Balm Balm.

img_-as0ksy

I’ve seen loads about Balm Balm online and it wasn’t until February’s LoveLula box that I actually got my hands on the Rose Geranium Face Balm. I’ve used the balm on and off for the last couple of weeks and liked it enough to give some more products a try. I picked up a cleanser and toner, both suitable for oily skin and, of course, 100% organic.

Balm Balm Super Light Coconut Cleanser 

Cleansers can come in all kind of forms and unlike the Herbalism scrub mentioned in my Lush trio post, this Balm Balm Coconut Cleanser is a light liquid that lathers up ever so slightly to give good, soapy coverage that doesn’t require scrubbing.

The cleanser is literally just made from blended coconut oils which means it’s safe for use on all skin types, all over the face, and has a super light, natural coconutty fragrance. It’s great for removing make-up and leaves the skin soft and refreshed.

There’s a couple of different ways to use this cleanser and I tend to flit between the two. 1) apply with finger tips, lather up with water and gently wash off with a muslin cloth. 2) for a quick cleanse, apply with finger tips and remove with the toner (below).

At £14.50 for 100ml its probably in the mid price-range but worth a try if you’re looking for something light that will remove makeup. You can get it from LoveLula here.

Balm Balm Original Witch Hazel Toner

Anything with Witch Hazel in is a winner with me. I don’t tend to see it around too much now-a-days and there’s something super 90s about the scent of it that throws me back to stealing my mums face products!

So this blast from the past was off to a good start before we even started. Combine that pro with the fact that this cleanser minimises pores and helps to combat oily skin and we’ve got an all out winner.

Again at £14.50 it’s not the cheapest toner around but makes for a great skin care routine when combined with the Coconut Cleanser. Get it from LoveLula here.

Leave a Reply

